Providing Informative Continuing Education Courses for Florida's Health
CE for Health Care Professionals currently offers continuing education home
study courses for Florida licensed occupational therapists and occupational therapy
assistants, physical therapists and physical therapist assistants, dietitians,
electrologists and clinical laboratory personnel.
- Approved Florida Board of Clinical Laboratory Personnel CE Provider, License No. 50-312
- Founded in 2001, and based in Tallahassee, the state Capital, we monitor the
latest developments of the Board, the Department of Health, and the Florida
Legislature. * See the latest information on CE Broker
and auditing of CE courses in our FAQs.
- Our courses can be taken by Laboratory Directors, Supervisors, Technologists and Technicians as home study continuing education for license renewal OR by Applicants for Initial licensure.
- See our FAQs page, and the
Website for the
Board of Clinical Laboratory Personnel for detailed information on CE
OUR COURSES NOW AVAILABLE ENTIRELY ONLINE.
- Order and pay for the Courses using Visa or MasterCard through our secure site.
- Read the courses online or print out; then take the Test as many times as
necessary to pass.
- The Test is graded instantly, and if you receive 70% correct, a printable
Certificate of Course Completion is issued to you.
- As soon as you successfully complete a course, we electronically and
immediately send your information directly to "CE Broker."
- Through our "Member Login" system, you can access your course records, and
print out copies of your Certificates, at any time in the future.
Please read through our
Frequently Asked Question Page
before ordering the courses.
COURSE LIST AND DESCRIPTION FOR LABORATORY PERSONNEL
MEDICAL ERRORS (Mandatory CE requirement - $20.00)
All licensed Florida healthcare practitioners must take a two-hour course in
Prevention of Medical Errors. The Board of Clinical Laboratory Personnel rule
requires that all licensed laboratory personnel take the course each biennium and
upon Initial Licensure.
UPDATE ON HIV/AIDS FOR LABORATORY PERSONNEL (Mandatory course 1-hour $14.00)
All licensed laboratory personnel must take a one-hour continuing education course in HIV/AIDS each biennium, including persons newly licensed in the current biennium. Applicants for Initial Licensure must also take a one-hour course in HIV/AIDS. The course was recently updated to cover the 30th Anniversary of HIV/AIDS, and the latest trends, both in the U.S. and worldwide, in research, treatments, testing, and prevention.
FLORIDA LAWS AND RULES FOR LABORATORY PERSONNEL (Mandatory
CE requirement - $14.00)
The Board of Clinical Laboratory Personnel rules make it mandatory that all licensed
laboratory personnel take a one-hour course on Florida laws and rules governing
clinical laboratory personnel. Our course is one hour and includes a copy of the
Florida Statutes and Board rules on Laboratory Personnel regulation.
» SPECIAL DISCOUNTED PRICE FOR MANDATORY COURSES «
Order all three mandatory courses (Medical Errors, HIV/AIDS Update, Laws and Rules) at
the same time and you will automatically be charged the reduced price of $43.
HEALTH INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (HIT) FOR HEALTH CARE PROFESSIONALS
(Elective 2-hour course - $20.00)
A 2-hour elective course that covers the basics of the rapidly growing field of Health Information Technology (HIT). Includes the new federal laws (HITECH ARRA) that require health care professionals, hospitals and health care facilities to begin the adoption of electronic medical records (EHRs) starting in 2011. Covers meaningful use, privacy provisions, certification and electronic exchange of EHR systems. Annotated Bibliography and HIT Glossary are included.
SEXUAL MISCONDUCT, DISCRIMINATION AND HARASSMENT (Elective
course - $20.00)
A 2 hour elective course which covers sexual misconduct by all health care
professionals, and the disciplinary and other penalties for engaging in sexual
misconduct. Also covers the federal laws on sexual discrimination and sexual
harassment in the work place.